Customer Reviews

Submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Delicious

Feb 14, 2019 by Joy Wilson

Have just had lunch at Pipers and can highly recommend their tasty cabinet food. The roast vegetable salad is more than it’s name. A variety of spices, nuts, seeds and quinoa all add a wonderful taste to the roasted pumpkin, courgette, kumera and more. And the grated carrot and beetroot salad is also full of flavour. These two salads plus crispy chicken, Wow! a most enjoyable lunch.


Highly recommend

Jan 09, 2019 by Anita

Amazing fish and chips - best we have had ever in the whole of NZ! Fresh, succulent fish and lovely batter. Perfectly cooked. Lovely,friendly staff, clean premises and gorgeous food. Highly recommend


Wedding Catering

Jul 22, 2015 by Hannah

Thank you so much to the Pipers team for the incredible job you did for our wedding catering. We had several different dietary requirements but you created a menu without any fuss and everyone commented on how good the food was. Especially the beef fillet!! Also a very special thank you to Brenda for going the extra mile that day to help make our day so special. You are super woman!


THANK YOU PIPERS

Feb 28, 2015 by Judy and Gray Hall

Thank you Pipers for the awesome cupcakes and carrot cake you baked for our grandsons 1st birthday party . They were a winner with the children and adults. Brenda thank you so much for your great service considering it was a last minute request by me ????. EXCELLENT 12 out of 10. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP ????????????. Jude and Gray Hall


Thank you for our Wedding catering

May 15, 2014 by Madeline Marra

Hi Brenda,
Big thank you from Tim & I! Our wedding guests could not stop raving about the catering and loved it when you stopped to take time and share the recipes with them. You added the personal touch which was great!
Your staff were friendly and efficient - you were a delight and we couldn't be happier with how it went.
I know it was a big ask serving 120 platter style but it was like you had been doing it for years! We appreciate you working with our ideas and using our meat/fish.
I will and have been recommending you to anyone who asks about catering in the Coromandel!
Thanks again
Tim & Maddie Marra!


Fantastic 40th Birthday catering!

Aug 11, 2013 by Jac

Hi Brenda, thank you again for the fabulous catering for Chalky's 40th! The food was delicious and we're still raving on about the divine chocolate raspberry cake. You are great to deal with and I appreciate how accommodating and flexible you were. Cheers!


Jun 03, 2013 by gary & jo roberts

Pipers fish and chips has to be the best in the NI


FAB

May 10, 2013 by Mandy vegar

Fantastic food . Best coffee and warm and friendly staff will be back
Love this cute little cafe in paradise .


Wonderful Wedding Catering

Apr 05, 2013 by Corinne

Pipers recently catered my wedding, held in Matarangi (86 people). The food was excellent, absolutely fantastic, and many of the wedding guests made a point of telling me how impressed they were with the food.
Brenda went the extra mile, both in the lead up, and on the day, to ensure that everything ran smoothly, and it really showed. All the Pipers team were very friendly, professional and a pleasure to have at the wedding.
I highly recommend Pipers Cafe for the quality of food, the excellent service and their professional yet friendly conduct.

Many, many thanks to Brenda, Carlos and the Pipers Team!


AMAZING CATERING

Mar 23, 2013 by Graham and Judy Hall

To Brenda and all the Team at Pipers Cafe.
Thank you for catering Gray Hall's 60th Birthday, (a function for 95 people on Saturday 16th March 2013). The food and service was 15 out of 10. We would definitely recommend you to anyone having a function in the future. Thank you for going that extra mile and making his birthday so special. PS: The birthday cake which you also provided (carrot cake his favourite) was simply divine. Thanks from Jude and Gray Hall


Pipers Cafe - Matarangi Cafe & Restaurant 078660774 197 Matarangi Dr Matarangi , 3592 New Zealand 4.9 5.0 16 16 Have just had lunch at Pipers and can highly recommend their tasty cabinet food. The roast vegetable salad is more than it’s name. A variety of spices, nuts, seeds and quinoa all
Page:
12